Tom’s Wedding ‘Speech’

 

Girls everywhere melted a little* (*turned into huge soppy puddles on the floor) when this video from Tom Fletcher’s wedding day went viral on social networking sites in January.

This is so cringey. Like, makes you squirm in your seat cringey.  I’m glad that I am not his bride, because as much as it may be sweet/cute/adorable/whatever, I would be positively mortified.  I suppose maybe you get used to that kind of shenanigans if you’re marrying a popstar.  Even guys were getting in it, congratulating Mr Fletcher and saying he deserved an award.  Maybe he does, but I would have swayed more in that favour if he hadn’t just reworded his own band’s songs. I mean, come on, he could have at least written a brand new song for his new wife.

Cringeyness aside, well done for his efforts and I wish them both the very best of luck.

Leave a Reply

